Report No. 044 Review Desk: Companions Filed Last checked to

OurDream AI Review (2026): Is It Worth It?

Is OurDream worth $119.88 a year? What 1,000 dreamcoins buy, what calls and video really cost, refund rules, age checks, privacy and who it suits.

Quick answer

OurDream is worth it if you want images, voice calls and video of an AI companion and will pay $119.88 a year, because its help center publishes a dreamcoin price for every action and 1,000 coins buy about 200 images; it is not worth it if you want documented long-term memory, a phone app or a refund after heavy use. Checked to .

At a glance

  • OurDream costs $119.88 a year ($9.99 a month), or $19.99 a month.
  • OurDream's homepage FAQ says both plans include 1,000 dreamcoins each month.
  • Voice calls cost 50 dreamcoins a minute, so 1,000 dreamcoins cover 20 minutes.
  • A 60-second OurDream video costs 1,200 dreamcoins, more than a 1,000-coin grant.
  • OurDream gives no refund once more than 25% of a purchase is used.

ourdream.ai

Images, video and voice calls in one subscription with real age checks, but media drains coins fast and memory is undocumented.

Official site
ourdream.ai
Free tier
Free users pay 1 dreamcoin per chat messageHelp center: what costs coins (opens in new tab), checked
From
$9.99/month billed yearly ($119.88) (Monthly plan $19.99; homepage FAQ says both include 1,000 dreamcoins each month)Homepage (opens in new tab), checked
Best for
Adult image and video generation
Platforms
Web
Customization
User picks appearance, personality and voice; realistic and anime styles.
Memory
Homepage says companions remember past chats; no documented limits found.
Photos, voice and calls
In-chat images, image and video generation, narration with voices, and voice calls.
Content rules
Adult content allowed; bans minors, real people, bestiality, gore, self-harm and user-perpetrated non-consent.Prohibited content policy (opens in new tab), checked
Credits and tokens
Dreamcoins: voice calls 50/min, 2 images 10, video 100 per 5 s, premium-model reply 1 coin.Help center: what costs coins (opens in new tab), checked
Privacy and training
Does not sell chats; chats go to third-party model providers. Privacy page says user data may train AI models.Privacy policy (opens in new tab), checked
Age verification
Self-confirmation at sign-up; Go.cam or AgeVerif ID/face check where law requires (for example UK, Australia).Age verification policy (opens in new tab), checked
Cancellation and refunds
Access lasts to period end; no refund if over 25% used; monthly not refunded once coins used; no crypto refunds.Help center: refunds (opens in new tab), checked
User reports
No public reviews found; Trustpilot profile removed for guideline breach (third-party).
Last checked
by Margot Vale

Strengths

  • Detailed public prohibited-content policy
  • Third-party age verification where required
  • Image, video and voice in one plan
  • Lower yearly price per month

Weaknesses

  • Media and calls consume dreamcoins quickly
  • Web only, no native app found
  • Memory not documented
  • Training use of chats not stated

How we compared

We read OurDream’s homepage, help-center articles on coin costs, refunds and cancellation, and its safety site’s content, age-verification and privacy pages on 27 October 2026. Its full privacy policy returned an error to our reader that day, so the statement on training is from our check on 23 October 2026. The fact sheet above and the check log at the end of this report list each page and the date we read it.

We judged OurDream on the nine dimensions of our companions desk: customization, memory, photos and voice and calls, content rules, credits and tokens, privacy and training, age verification, cancellation and refunds, and user reports. For a “worth it” question, the real cost of a month weighs most, so we worked out what the dreamcoins buy. Every sum below shows its arithmetic and uses OurDream’s own prices.

Figures from third-party sites are marked as third-party. Where OurDream does not publish a figure, we write “Not stated” and do not guess. OurDream is third of seven in our full companion ranking. Our methodology page explains the process.

What does OurDream cost?

OurDream sells one subscription on two billing terms. Both include the same features and the same coin grant.

PlanPrice per monthBilledFirst-year costDreamcoins
Free$0Nothing$01 coin per chat message; grant Not stated
Monthly$19.99Monthly$239.881,000 a month (homepage FAQ)
Yearly$9.99$119.88 a year$119.881,000 a month (homepage FAQ), plus 1,000 bonus on the first subscription

The yearly plan saves $120.00 in the first year ($239.88 − $119.88). The homepage says both plans include unlimited messages and image and video generation. Coins pay for everything except standard chat.

One detail is worth knowing. OurDream’s homepage FAQ says both plans include 1,000 dreamcoins each month. Its help center says subscribers receive 1,000 dreamcoins on their billing anniversary and that dreamcoins do not refresh monthly. Ask support how this applies to the yearly plan before you budget around it.

OurDream’s help center says you can also buy coins directly, but it does not list pack prices on its public pages.

What do 1,000 dreamcoins buy?

This is OurDream’s strength: its help center publishes a coin price for each action. Here is what a grant of 1,000 coins covers if you spend it all on one thing.

ActionCoin cost1,000 coins buy
Chat on the standard model0Unlimited
Reply from a Genius model1 per reply1,000 replies
Image in chat5 per image200 images
Standard image generation10 per 2 images200 images
Image edit (Eclipse model)20 per image50 edits
Voice call50 per minute20 minutes
Video100 per 5 seconds, up to 60 seconds50 seconds of silent video
Audio added to video20 per second50 seconds of audio
Ultra Quality video200 per video5 videos

On the yearly plan, if 1,000 coins arrive each month (homepage FAQ), 1,000 coins cost $9.99, so a coin is worth about 1 cent. On the monthly plan it is about 2 cents. At those rates, a 5-second silent clip costs about $1.00 on yearly billing and about $2.00 on monthly billing. A minute of voice call costs about $0.50 or $1.00.

What does a realistic month cost?

Your cost depends on your mix of media. Here are three months on the yearly plan, at $9.99 a month, with 1,000 coins a month as the homepage FAQ states.

Chat and photos. Unlimited chat plus 100 images in chat: 100 × 5 = 500 coins. That leaves 500 coins, and the month costs $9.99.

Chat and calls. Thirty minutes of voice calls: 30 × 50 = 1,500 coins. That is 500 more than the grant. OurDream does not publish what extra coins cost, so the full price of this month is Not stated.

One longer video. A 60-second video costs 1,200 coins. With sound added for the full minute, add 60 × 20 = 1,200 coins, for 2,400 coins in total. That is 2.4 times a 1,000-coin grant.

So OurDream is good value for photos and short clips, and it gets expensive fast for calls and longer video.

What do you get for the money?

Media in one plan. Images in chat, image generation and editing, narration, voice calls and video, all paid from one coin balance with published prices. Of the seven apps in our companion comparison, only DreamGF also publishes a full price list for its media.

A detailed content policy. OurDream’s prohibited content policy is long and specific. It bans minors in any visual form, characters that resemble real people, bestiality, gratuitous gore and self-harm. It allows fiction where the user is on the receiving side of non-consent, and bans scenes that frame the user as the perpetrator.

Real age checks where the law requires them. Every user confirms their age at sign-up. In the UK, Australia and other places where the law requires it, Go.cam or AgeVerif checks age by face estimation, a live selfie, an ID or a credit card. OurDream receives only a pass or fail result.

Character choice. You set appearance, personality and voice, in realistic and anime styles, and can unlock community character packs for 250 to 1,000 coins.

What do you give up?

Documented memory. The homepage says companions use “advanced memory systems” and remember past chats. We found no published limits or controls. If long-term memory matters most, Kindroid and Nomi document far more.

A phone app. OurDream is web only. We found no native iOS or Android app.

Training and data. OurDream’s privacy summary says it does not sell your data and that each chat message goes to a third-party model provider. Its full privacy policy said user data may train AI models when we read it on 23 October 2026.

Easy refunds. There is no refund once more than 25% of a purchase is used, and none on a monthly plan once its coins are used. Crypto payments are never refunded. Its help center says annual plans may get a full or partial refund.

A usable free tier. Free users pay 1 coin per chat message and cannot use most features. A third-party review reports that the free tier was cut to 5 messages per character on 10 August 2026. You will need to pay to judge the product.

A public review record. Trustpilot removed OurDream’s profile for breaking its guidelines, according to Trustpilot. That leaves no independent review data to weigh.

How does OurDream do on each dimension?

Here is the short verdict on each of our nine companion dimensions, with the facts behind it.

  • Customization: good. You set appearance, personality and voice, in realistic and anime styles. The builder is less detailed than Candy AI’s.
  • Memory: weak. The homepage claims it, but OurDream documents no limits or controls.
  • Photos, voice and calls: strong. Images in chat, image generation and editing, narration, voice calls and video of up to 60 seconds.
  • Content rules: strong. A long, specific prohibited content policy that also explains how it judges age and consent.
  • Credits and tokens: mixed. 1,000 coins a month on the homepage, with every price published. Good for photos and short clips, thin for calls and longer video.
  • Privacy and training: weak. It says it does not sell your data, but chats go to third-party model providers and its privacy page said data may train models.
  • Age verification: strong for this category. Third-party checks where the law requires them, self-confirmation elsewhere.
  • Cancellation and refunds: mixed. Access lasts to the end of the period, but the 25% rule and the crypto exclusion limit refunds.
  • User reports: unknown. With the Trustpilot profile removed, there is no independent record to weigh.

The pattern is clear: OurDream is strong on media, rules and age checks, and weak on memory and privacy.

How do you cancel?

Go to ourdream.ai/profile, choose “Cancel subscription” and confirm. Your access lasts until the end of the period you paid for, and you can spend your unused coins until then. To ask for a refund, use “Request Help” on the same page and give the product, the charge date and amount, and the reason.

Is OurDream worth it compared with Candy AI?

It depends on media. Candy AI costs $47.88 a year, $72.00 less than OurDream. It includes 100 tokens a month and does not publish what each action costs. If you mostly chat, Candy AI is the cheaper choice. If you want photos, calls and video and want to know the price first, OurDream gives more. Our Candy AI vs OurDream report compares them on every dimension.

What if you mainly want video?

OurDream makes video, but it is a companion app first, and a minute of video with sound costs 2,400 coins, 2.4 times a 1,000-coin grant. If video is the main thing you want, our Video desk’s top pick is Nureta. It turns a written story into a video of about 3 minutes with sound and the same faces in every scene, at $1.29 per 5-second clip with no subscription. See Nureta vs OurDream video for the full comparison.

Who is OurDream worth it for?

Worth it if you want images and short clips of your companion as much as chat, you will pay yearly, and you like to see a price before you spend. At $9.99 a month on yearly billing, 200 images a month is a strong offer in this category.

Not worth it if you want a companion that remembers you over months, a phone app, or the option of a refund after you have used the service. It is also poor value for long voice calls, at 20 minutes a month.

Consider instead Kindroid for memory and live video calls, Nomi for memory at $59.99 a year, or Candy AI for the lowest yearly price. Our OurDream alternatives report compares six options side by side.

If you choose OurDream, pay by card rather than crypto, pick the yearly plan, and check your coin balance before you start a call or a video.

Questions readers ask

Is OurDream worth the money?

For media, yes. The yearly plan costs $119.88, the homepage lists 1,000 dreamcoins a month, and the help center publishes a price for each image, call and second of video. For chat alone, cheaper apps exist: Candy AI costs $47.88 a year and Nomi's Launch yearly plan $59.99.

How much does OurDream cost?

$9.99 a month billed yearly ($119.88), or $19.99 a month. Both plans include unlimited chat. OurDream's homepage FAQ says both plans include 1,000 dreamcoins each month. Its help center says subscribers receive 1,000 dreamcoins on their billing anniversary and that dreamcoins do not refresh monthly. Ask support how this applies to the yearly plan before you budget around it. The homepage adds 1,000 bonus dreamcoins on the first yearly subscription.

Is OurDream free?

Not in a useful way. OurDream's help center says free users pay 1 dreamcoin per chat message and cannot use most features. A third-party review reports that the free tier was cut to 5 messages per character in August 2026. OurDream's own pages do not say how many coins a free account gets.

How long do OurDream's 1,000 dreamcoins last?

About 200 images, 20 minutes of voice calls or 50 seconds of silent video, at the help center's prices. Chat on the standard model costs nothing for subscribers, and replies from the Genius models cost 1 coin each.

Can I get a refund from OurDream?

Only in some cases. OurDream gives no refund once more than 25% of a purchase is used, none on a monthly plan once its coins are used, and none for crypto. Its help center says annual plans may get a full or partial refund and that card refunds take 5 to 10 business days.

Is OurDream safe to use?

It uses third-party age checks through Go.cam or AgeVerif where the law requires them, and says it does not sell your data. Chat messages go to third-party model providers, and its privacy page said user data may train AI models when we read it on 23 October 2026.

Check log

The vendor pages we read, the date we read them and what they said. These are document checks of published pages.

Pages checked for ourdream.ai, newest first
DateCheckedFound
Homepage (opens in new tab) The FAQ still says $9.99/month on the yearly plan ($119.88 upfront) or $19.99 monthly, with 1,000 dreamcoins each month.Price: $9.99/month billed yearly ($119.88) (Monthly plan $19.99; homepage FAQ says both include 1,000 dreamcoins each month)
Help center: what costs coins (opens in new tab) Free tier: Free users pay 1 dreamcoin per chat messageCredits and tokens: Dreamcoins: voice calls 50/min, 2 images 10, video 100 per 5 s, premium-model reply 1 coin.
Help center: refunds (opens in new tab) Cancellation and refunds: Access lasts to period end; no refund if over 25% used; monthly not refunded once coins used; no crypto refunds.
Help center: cancel (opens in new tab) Cancel at ourdream.ai/profile; access and unused coins last to the end of the billing period.
Prohibited content policy (opens in new tab) Content rules: Adult content allowed; bans minors, real people, bestiality, gore, self-harm and user-perpetrated non-consent.
Age verification policy (opens in new tab) Age verification: Self-confirmation at sign-up; Go.cam or AgeVerif ID/face check where law requires (for example UK, Australia).
Privacy at a glance (opens in new tab) Says it does not sell your data and that chat messages are processed by the model provider. Training is not mentioned on this page.
Privacy policy (opens in new tab) The URL now redirects to ourdream.ai/terms/privacy-policy (last modified 26 Aug 2026), which lists training AI/machine learning models as a purpose.Privacy and training: Does not sell chats; chats go to third-party model providers. Privacy page says user data may train AI models.
Homepage (opens in new tab) The FAQ says both plans include 1,000 dreamcoins each month, and the yearly plan adds 1,000 bonus dreamcoins on the first subscription.Price: $9.99/month billed yearly ($119.88) (Monthly plan $19.99; homepage FAQ says both include 1,000 dreamcoins each month)
Help center: what costs coins (opens in new tab) Subscriber chat costs 0 coins. Subscribers receive 1,000 dreamcoins on their billing anniversary, and dreamcoins do not refresh monthly (the homepage FAQ says 1,000 each month).Free tier: Free users pay 1 dreamcoin per chat messageCredits and tokens: Dreamcoins: voice calls 50/min, 2 images 10, video 100 per 5 s, premium-model reply 1 coin.
Help center: refunds (opens in new tab) Annual subscriptions may be eligible for a full or partial refund. Card refunds take 5-10 business days; crypto payments cannot be refunded.Cancellation and refunds: Access lasts to period end; no refund if over 25% used; monthly not refunded once coins used; no crypto refunds.
Help center: cancel (opens in new tab) Cancel at ourdream.ai/profile; access and unused coins last to the end of the billing period.
Prohibited content policy (opens in new tab) Content rules: Adult content allowed; bans minors, real people, bestiality, gore, self-harm and user-perpetrated non-consent.
Age verification policy (opens in new tab) Age verification: Self-confirmation at sign-up; Go.cam or AgeVerif ID/face check where law requires (for example UK, Australia).
Privacy at a glance (opens in new tab) Says it does not sell your data and that chat messages are processed by the model provider. Training is not mentioned on this page.
Privacy policy (opens in new tab) The page returned an error (HTTP 404) to our reader. The training statement is from the 23 Oct 2026 check.
Privacy policy (opens in new tab) Privacy and training: Does not sell chats; chats go to third-party model providers. Privacy page says user data may train AI models.

Sources

  1. OurDream: homepage and plans
  2. OurDream help: what costs coins
  3. OurDream help: refunds
  4. OurDream help: cancel a subscription
  5. OurDream: prohibited content policy
  6. OurDream: age verification policy
  7. OurDream: privacy at a glance
  8. OurDream: what we won't do
  9. OurDream: privacy policy
  10. RoboRhythms: OurDream review, free tier change (third-party)
  11. OurDream: Trustpilot (third-party)

How we compare: fixed dimensions per desk, cited sources, verdicts signed off by the editor-in-chief. Read the methodology.