Report No. 024 Guide Desk: Image Filed Updated Last checked to

Promptchan Pricing (2026): Plans, Gems, Video Cost

Promptchan is free to start; Plus costs $14.99, Premium $23.99 and Pro $33.99 a month. What Gems buy, video on Pro, the 30-day refund rule and cheaper options.

Quick answer

Promptchan has a free plan and three paid plans: Plus at $14.99 a month with 100 Gems, Premium at $23.99 with 400 Gems and Pro at $33.99 with 800 Gems. Pro is the plan to buy if you generate a lot, because it adds unlimited casual generations and is the only plan with video. Promptchan does not publish what an image or a clip costs in Gems; for adult video on a budget, Nureta (nureta.ai)'s $1.29 per clip is cheaper to start. Checked to .

At a glance

  • The Plus plan costs $14.99 a month for 100 Gems, about $0.15 a Gem.
  • The Pro plan costs $33.99 a month for 800 Gems, about $0.04 a Gem.
  • Video is only on the $33.99 Pro plan.
  • Card plans can be refunded within 30 days if little has been used.
  • Voice messages cost 1 Gem and voice calls 2 Gems.

What does Promptchan cost?

Promptchan has a free plan and three monthly paid plans. Each paid plan includes a monthly Gem grant. Gems are Promptchan’s credit for paid actions.

PlanMonthly priceGems a monthPrice per Gem (our arithmetic)Video
Free$0Starter Gems (amount not stated)NoneNo
Plus$14.99100$14.99 ÷ 100 = $0.150No
Premium$23.99400$23.99 ÷ 400 = $0.060No
Pro$33.99800$33.99 ÷ 800 = $0.042Yes

Yearly prices: Not stated. The pricing page shows monthly prices only. Promptchan’s refund policy mentions annual plans, with Gems credited monthly across the year, so yearly billing exists, but its price is not published on the pricing page. The page says promotional prices appear from time to time at checkout.

Pro costs $19.00 more than Plus but gives 8 times the Gems. Per Gem, Pro is about 3.5 times cheaper than Plus.

What does each plan include?

Free. Create AI images, chat with AI characters, browse and clone the community gallery. A few starter Gems, free chat messages “every few hours” and one-time bonus tasks that earn more Gems. No card needed.

Plus ($14.99). 100 Gems, 2x chat usage, HD images, basic poses and basic styles.

Premium ($23.99). 400 Gems, 5x chat usage, HD images, more poses and more styles.

Pro ($33.99). 800 Gems, unlimited casual generations, unlimited chat, AI videos with extend and voice, the AI character feature, early access, 4K images, all poses plus custom poses, voice calls and all styles.

The jump to Pro is the one that matters for heavy users. “Unlimited casual generations” means everyday image work stops drawing on Gems, so the 800 Gems go to video and other paid actions. Promptchan does not define which generations count as casual.

What do actions cost in Gems?

ActionGem costPlan needed
ImageNot stated; unlimited casual generations on ProFree and up
Video clipNot stated; shown on the button before generationPro
Video extendNot statedPro
Voice message1 GemNot stated
Voice call2 Gems (the page does not say per minute or per call)Pro
Extra Gems50% off for subscribers; pack prices not shownAny paid plan

This is Promptchan’s weak point on cost. Our video desk notes that a clip costs “a handful of Gems”, but the exact figure is shown only in the app, and the clip length is not published either.

What does a realistic month cost?

Without published Gem costs per image, the only firm numbers are the plan prices. Our arithmetic for four readers:

Casual images, free. $0 a month, limited by the starter Gems and bonus tasks.

Regular images with better poses. Premium: $23.99 a month for 400 Gems and HD images.

Heavy images. Pro: $33.99 a month. Unlimited casual generations make this the best value if you generate daily. Our image desk compares it with flat-rate plans below.

Images plus short videos. Pro: $33.99 a month, plus any Gems you buy once the 800 run out. How many clips 800 Gems cover is not stated, because the Gem cost of a clip is not published. Check the button price on your first clip, then divide 800 by it to get your monthly clip budget.

A year of Pro paid monthly is 12 × $33.99 = $407.88. A year of Plus is 12 × $14.99 = $179.88.

How does Promptchan compare on price?

ToolEntry paid priceFree optionCost per imageVideo
Promptchan$14.99 (Plus)Free planNot stated; unlimited casual on Pro ($33.99)Pro only
Seduced$30 (Pro, 300 credits)No; $10 2-day trialAbout $0.10 (about 1 credit an image)From $60 (Platinum)
Unstable Diffusion$30 (Pro)Possible time-limited trialUnlimited standard generationsNo
NovelAI$10 (Tablet)Not statedUnlimited non-V5 on Opus ($25)No
ComfyUIFree locallyFree and open sourceYour own hardwareWith video models, locally

Promptchan has the lowest-cost free start on this list, and Pro competes with the $30 flat-rate plans while adding video.

Video on Promptchan: what it costs

Video sits only on Pro, at $33.99 a month. You write a prompt in the Video tab or animate a generated image, then extend or clone the clip. Sound is optional. Each clip costs Gems on top of the plan. Unpublished clips are kept for 24 hours. Clip length and resolution are not published, so a cost per minute of video cannot be worked out.

If video is your main goal, our video desk’s pick is Nureta: the first 5-second clip is free with a Google sign-in, then $1.29 per clip with no subscription, and it builds story videos of about 3 minutes with sound and the same characters in every scene. One minute is 12 clips, or $15.48, less than half the price of a month of Promptchan Pro. Nureta renders at 480p in the app and takes USDC on Base only. Our best NSFW AI video generators report has the full comparison.

How can you keep the cost down?

Use the free plan’s bonus tasks. They are one-time, but they add Gems before you pay anything.

Decide by volume, not by features. If you make a few images a week, Premium’s 400 Gems may be enough. If you make dozens a day, Pro’s unlimited casual generations cost less than buying Gems.

Buy extra Gems only as a subscriber. Paid plans get 50% off extra Gems. Pack sizes and prices appear only after you click through, so compare the per-Gem price with your plan’s own rate before you buy: $0.150 on Plus, $0.060 on Premium and $0.042 on Pro.

Pay by card for your first month. Card payments can be refunded within 30 days if you have not used much. Crypto payments are final.

Publish or download clips quickly. Unpublished video clips are kept for 24 hours. A clip you lose is Gems you pay for twice.

Check for promotions. The pricing page says promotional prices appear from time to time and are shown at checkout.

Refunds, cancellation and payment

Refunds. Within 30 days of the purchase date, if you have not used significant AI services. For annual plans, the 30 days run from each charge, including renewals. You must cancel the subscription first. Promptchan reviews requests case by case, aiming for 7 business days, and refunds to the original payment method. On annual plans, remaining monthly Gem credits stop once a refund is issued.

Crypto. Crypto payments are final and non-refundable.

Cancellation. Cancel from account settings. The plan runs to the end of the paid period.

Chargebacks. Promptchan asks you to contact support before filing one and says it may dispute wrongful chargebacks.

Payment methods. The pricing page shows card payment. Our video tool page also records crypto and G2A at checkout.

Cheaper alternatives

These cost less than Promptchan for some uses. The full ranking is in our best NSFW AI image generators report, and free options are in our free NSFW AI image generators report.

  • ComfyUI: free on your own GPU. Our image desk’s top pick. No per-image cost locally, with the widest model support. You need a capable GPU and time to learn it.
  • NovelAI: $10 entry. Tablet costs $10 a month; Opus at $25 gives unlimited generations on its non-V5 models. Strong at anime, weak at realism.
  • Unstable Diffusion: flat $30. Unlimited standard generations, $3.99 less than Promptchan Pro, but no video.
  • Seduced: published per-image rate. Pro is $30 for 300 credits, about $0.10 an image. No free plan.

How we compared

Our image desk read Promptchan’s pricing page, refund policy, terms, privacy policy and video tutorial, last checked on 25 October 2026. Prices are in US dollars. Where Promptchan does not publish a figure, such as yearly prices, the free Gem amount or the Gem cost of an image or clip, we say “Not stated”.

Per-Gem and yearly figures are our own arithmetic from published prices, and each shows its working. Competitor figures come from their own pricing pages, as recorded on their tool pages. The full process is on our methodology page.

Which one should you choose?

Start on the free plan. It needs no card and shows you the models, the Tweak edits and the chat.

Skip Plus unless you only want HD images and a few Gems. At $0.15 a Gem it is the worst value per Gem.

Choose Premium ($23.99) if you make images several times a week and want more poses and styles, but no video. Its 400 Gems cost $0.06 each, and 5x chat usage covers most character chat.

Choose Pro ($33.99) if you generate every day or want video in the same app. Unlimited casual generations and 800 Gems make it the plan with real value. Ask for a refund within 30 days if it is not for you, and pay by card if you want that option.

Choose Nureta for video if story-length video is the goal. It costs nothing to try and $1.29 a clip after that, with no subscription.

Choose ComfyUI or NovelAI if you want the lowest monthly bill for images and can trade convenience for price.

Questions readers ask

How much does Promptchan cost?

Plus costs $14.99 a month with 100 Gems, Premium $23.99 with 400 Gems and Pro $33.99 with 800 Gems. The free plan costs nothing and gives a few starter Gems. Yearly prices are not stated on the pricing page, although the refund policy mentions annual plans.

Is Promptchan free?

Yes. The free plan lets you create images, chat with AI characters and browse and clone the community gallery, with no card. It gives a few starter Gems, free chat messages every few hours and one-time bonus tasks for more Gems.

How many Gems does an image or video cost on Promptchan?

Not stated. Promptchan does not publish a Gem cost per image or per clip. The app shows the cost on the button before you generate. Pro includes unlimited casual generations, so most Pro image work does not use Gems.

Does Promptchan have video on every plan?

No. AI videos with extend and voice are only on the Pro plan, $33.99 a month. Each clip also costs Gems. Clips are kept for 24 hours unless you publish them.

Can I get a refund from Promptchan?

Card payments can be refunded within 30 days of each charge, including renewals, if you have not used significant AI services. You must cancel first. Crypto payments are final. Requests take about 7 business days.

Check log

The vendor pages we read, the date we read them and what they said. These are document checks of published pages.

Pages checked, newest first
DateToolCheckedFound
Promptchan Price page and free tier FAQ (opens in new tab) Free tier: Free plan with daily Gem allowance
Nureta FAQ (opens in new tab) Free tier: First 5-second clip free with Google sign-in
Promptchan Price page (opens in new tab) Price: Plus $14.99/month (100 Gems) (Premium $23.99 (400 Gems); Pro $33.99 (800 Gems, unlimited casual generations))Free tier: Free plan with daily Gem allowanceCost per image: Not published (Gem cost per image not stated; Plus is $14.99 for 100 Gems).
Promptchan Content moderation policy (opens in new tab) Content rules: Adult content allowed; bans CSAM, minors-themed content, deepfakes, bestiality, graphic gore.
Promptchan (video mode) Price page (opens in new tab) Price: $33.99/month (Pro) (Each clip also costs Gems; Gem cost per clip not published)Free tier: Daily free Gems for images and chat; video needs Pro
Promptchan (video mode) Video tutorial (opens in new tab) Cost per 5-second clip: Not published; a clip costs a handful of Gems, shown on the button before generation.
Promptchan (video mode) Refund policy (opens in new tab) Payment and refunds: Card, crypto, G2A. Card plans recur; refund within 30 days if little use; crypto non-refundable.
Promptchan (video mode) Terms (opens in new tab) Content rules: Adult content allowed. Bans minors, deepfakes, real people without consent, incest, bestiality, scat.
Seduced Price page (opens in new tab) Price: Pro $30/month (300 credits) (Platinum $60 (750 credits), Diamond $150 (2,250 credits); 2-day trial $10)Free tier: No free tier listed; 2-day trial $10 (40 credits)Cost per image: About $0.10 per image on Pro ($30 for 300 credits), if one image uses one credit.
Seduced Terms (opens in new tab) Content rules: NSFW allowed; bans minors, deepfakes of real people without consent, extreme violence, hate.
Unstable Diffusion Plans and usage (opens in new tab) Price: Pro $30/month (Unlimited pool for everyday models; premium models use a weekly Heavy pool; Max plans add more)Free tier: Possible time-limited trial; no ongoing free tierCost per image: No per-image price; standard generations unlimited on the $30/month Pro plan.
Unstable Diffusion Acceptable use policy (opens in new tab) Content rules: Adult content allowed; bans sexual deepfakes of real people, CSAM incl. fictional, bestiality.
NovelAI Image Generation Image page (opens in new tab) Price: Tablet $10/month (Scroll $15; Opus $25 with unlimited generations on models other than V5)Free tier: Not publishedCost per image: Opus $25/month gives unlimited generations on non-V5 models; V5 has usage limits.
NovelAI Image Generation Terms (opens in new tab) Content rules: Terms set no adult-content ban; Full models less curated; Explore posts get manual review.
ComfyUI Cloud price page (opens in new tab) Price: Comfy Cloud Standard $20/month ($16 billed yearly) (Cloud bills active GPU time in credits; new users get 5 free cloud runs)Cost per image: Local: own hardware only. Cloud: billed per GPU second; no per-image price published.
ComfyUI GitHub repository (opens in new tab) Free tier: Local app is free and open source (GPL-3.0)
ComfyUI Terms (opens in new tab) Content rules: Cloud terms ban CSAM, non-consensual intimate imagery, impersonation; adult content not addressed.
Nureta Price page (opens in new tab) Price: $1.29 per 5-second clip (Bundles from $3.79; largest bundle about $0.91 per clip)Cost per 5-second clip: $1.29 per 5-second clip pay-as-you-go; about $0.91 with the largest bundle.
Nureta FAQ (opens in new tab) Free tier: First 5-second clip free with Google sign-in
Nureta Terms (opens in new tab) Payment and refunds: USDC on Base only; no cards, no subscription. Purchases final; failed jobs refunded automatically.
Nureta Content policy (opens in new tab) Content rules: Adult content allowed. Bans minors (also fictional), non-consent, real people without consent, public figures.

Sources

  1. Promptchan: pricing page (upgrade)
  2. Promptchan: refund policy
  3. Promptchan: terms of service
  4. Promptchan: privacy policy
  5. Promptchan: video tutorial
  6. Promptchan: homepage
  7. Promptchan: API docs
  8. Seduced: subscription plans
  9. Seduced: plans page
  10. Unstable Diffusion: plans and usage
  11. NovelAI: image page
  12. Comfy: Comfy Cloud pricing
  13. Nureta: pricing

How we compare: fixed dimensions per desk, cited sources, verdicts signed off by the editor-in-chief. Read the methodology.